Google Forms!

I’ve known about google forms for quite some time now but never really used it in my classroom.  This year my students were all given chrome books so doing any online/tech activity is really easy now!  In years past I always had a warm up on the board and the students either wrote down their answers on a calentamiento handout and this year I had them do it on a shared google doc – what a nightmare… It was such a tedious task.  Last week I said to myself – why am I doing this? What is the point!?  So I decided it was time for change.

Change is good!  I had the students delete their warm-up document completely and explained to them why I was doing this.  I told them that we will be using google form from now on because it is SO MUCH BETTER!!!!!!!  Why is it so much better!? Well let me tell you! You can add videos, pictures, audio – anything! It’s awesome because there are so many great authentic texts, videos, songs, etc out there and almost no time to have them do stuff with them! And now I can!  And what is even better…. google form creates a spreadsheet with all of their answers – and if you use flubaroo (will post about this soon) it will grade it for you! Whaaaat…. so amazing!

Here are some examples of some google forms I’ve done this past week!  Feel free to use- BUT MAKE SURE YOU MAKE A COPY – OTHERWISE I WILL GET YOUR STUDENT’S RESPONSES!

http://goo.gl/forms/q9sfBe8AiN

http://goo.gl/forms/rF7a5Zj9Py

http://goo.gl/forms/EBxCPx2u25

Have  you used google form before? How?  Would love to hear how you’ve used it🙂🙂🙂

One thought on “Google Forms!

  1. Oh my goodness! Why did I not think of this?? I usually have access to iPads everyday and we are a Google school, plus I, too, have my students do bell work everyday. I am totally going to do this! Thank you for posting this idea.

Leave a Reply

