Restaurantes Colombianos

I love teaching this unit!  There are SO many authentic resources out there and of course – who doesn’t like talking about food??!!  For this unit I really wanted the authentic resources to be the main point of my lessons so I designed several online activities that have students look at and interpret authentic menus and websites from restaurants – mostly restaurants from Colombia because those are the ones I’m familiar with.

Sopas de mamá y Postres de la abuela is an authentic restaurant with many establishments throughout the country.  Their website is AWESOME and a great springboard for so many different activities.

I created this webquest that has students interpret what they see on the site and on the menu.  The menu is great because its chock full of authentic ingredients they may not be familiar with so it will lead to great discussion.  It’s here on my TPT site if you’re interested.

I also created a http://www.lingtlanguage.com activity too.  If you have an account just search restaurants I (it’s free).  If you aren’t a member yet – definitely consider becoming one because it’s an amazing resource!

What restaurant activities do you do with your students?  What other restaurants would you recommend exploring with students?

2 thoughts on “Restaurantes Colombianos

  1. What a great lesson! I miss teaching!

Leave a Reply

