¡Juguemos!

There’s really something to be said about getting kids moving around and playing in the classroom.  It really makes a difference in their learning!  And… they LOVE it. So why not?  My goal this year has been to incorporate more games and cooperative activities in my curriculum.  In the next few posts I’ll share some of the games I play and hopefully get some ideas from you!

One game my students love is Alrededor del mundo or Around the world.  I have a PPT I use and adapt for different topics.  I then have the students create a circle around the room.  To play I have the first two students compete to answer a questions, the winner then moves on and competes with the next person and so on until a person makes it around the world and back to their spot.  They love it because they get to move around and middle schoolers love to compete.  I usually give the winner a sticker or bookmark!

What games do you play with your students?

Here is an around the world ppt I have for verbs on TPT!

Leave a Reply

