¡Mandame un texto!

Next week, for my mini día de San Valentín unit, I am planning on having my students write poems as well as do some other fun vocabulary building activities.  I plan on doing the activities in stations, as they don’t take too long and the students love to move around.  One activity I am trying out this year is using texting or SMS vocabulary en español.  I thought it would be a fun way to practice some of the Vday vocabulary.

Here is the TPT activity I created.  It has a list of common SMS terms as well as a screen shot from www.ifaketext.com for the students to write in their text messages.  If you have ipads or computers handy, you could probably just have them do it online and take a screen shot to send you or print.

Vocabulario SMS

Have you used SMS with your students?

Leave a Reply

