¡Vamos a cantar! ¡Villancicos de Navidad!

I love villancicos! It’s one of my favorite holiday traditions.  My family and I celebrate Navidad, and one of our traditions is to do the Novena- and part of the novena is singing!

On one of my previous posts from this week, I talk about the bablingua site and their Navidad mini-unit – in it they have a karaoke for some villancicos – the kids love doing it – even if they don’t celebrate Navidad.  To avoid the whole conversation about – well I don’t celebrate XYZ… I tell them that if they were to visit any Spanish-speaking country this is what they’d hear, see, etc… So we do sing villancicos in our classes!

 

 

Here is my all time favorite villancico sung by none other than Juanes!

Here are some of my other favorite songs…Some of them can be found in karaoke versions if you look on youtube😉

 

Do you sing villancicos w/ your students?  Which ones?

Leave a Reply

