Cartas de amor…

Mil gracias to the Creative Language Classroom site for inspiring great language teaching activities!  This is one that I am trying for the first time this year and I’m sooo excited and I hope the students will like it to.

I went to Target and cleaned them out of their Brach’s brand conversation hearts in Spanish and I plan on having my students write their own cartas de amor using the conversation hearts (activity link).  What I am doing a little differently is I’m giving them a diccionario de amor to help them in their writing.  My students are in 1A, so I think that doing this without some help would be way over their head.

Here is the diccionario de amor I created based on the words you find in the Brach’s conversation hearts bag (Target!).

7grado_SanValentin_Diccionario de Amor

How do you help your students do activities like this?  Would you provide them with a list of words or not?  If not, how else would you have them understand the words and phrases they are not familiar with and are not cognates?

 

One thought on “Cartas de amor…

  1. I have been doing this with my 7th graders and they LOVE it!! Where can I share my pictures of some of the completed projects?

Leave a Reply

