Website for Students and Parents

Do you have a site where you post your homework for students and parents to see?  I do!  In my district we don’t have to have one but we are encouraged.  I use google sites to manage my student/parent web page and it is really user friendly and if you have a gmail account you can work all in one google space.  Our district uses gmail and google apps so it was just easy to go with google sites.

 

This is a screenshot of my site which I am in the process of updating for the new school year.

I call my site ¡Qué chévere! – how cool! My students love the name- and they pick up that phrase very quickly.  I post homework, links to sites I need them to visit, information about the course, about me and anything else that might be relevant to learning Spanish.  My students and parents find it very helpful to be able to access course information and if they were absent the homework.

Do you have a website for your students?  Why or why not?

Leave a Reply

